Digital Cinematography and… well, mostly Digital Cinematography.

A Cold Stroll…

Last sunday I asked my lovely fiancee to help me shoot a little video to test out my homemade DSLR shoulder rig. (She didn’t really have much of a choice, it was my birthday after all…)

Armed with my trusty T2i, Minolta primes, and my homemade dolly (which broke on me during the first shot… bad engineering, anyone? Lol.) we went ahead with the shoot, before the humid, crippling cold got the best of us and we decided to call it a day.

After a couple of days, I finally got around to putting a cut together, and while I didn’t have much to work with, some of the shots ended up looking really pretty.  I put the finishing touches with Magic Bullet Mojo and ended up this:

 

Leave a Reply

